Leave a comment

A Week of Silence

What’s that you say? No shows this week? Not even one? What the hell? I’ve come to rely on your odd ramblings and recount of past events to inform my music decisions!

I know, I know Idealized Reader (who doesn’t actually exist) it’s a shame. Truth be told I was supposed to be on my way to a show right this very second but a long week at work and an early painting filled Saturday I’ve decided to forgo the show. This is not something I plan to do very often. I don’t even know why I’m posting this. I’m not going to advertise it so odds are no one will see it until after my next show. Unless they follow this thing regularly. Which I suppose is a possibility.

Anyway in Lieu of an actual post I’m just going to go ahead and tell you what I’ve got coming up that you can look forward to being totally jealous of.

Laura Stevenson and the Cans at the Marquis Theater on 3/22

Martin Sexton at the Ogden on 3/29

Bliss and Eso at Cervantes Other Side on 4/4

Then I’ve got a bit of a gap in Mid April which I’ll probably spend at the Hi-Dive or somewhere similar listening to people I’ve never heard of. There are many shows after that but I don’t want to tip my hand too much. So I hope those three have made you sufficiently jealous. Because, for reasons unknown, I apparently want you, Idealized Reader, to be jealous.

Leave a Reply

